Protected Characteristic

TigercubGW Leave a Comment

The Equality Act 2010 is concerned with discrimination and harassment in respect of nine protected characteristics: age; disability; gender reassignment; marriage and civil partnership; pregnancy and maternity; race; religion or belief; sex; and sexual orientation (see Practice note, Discrimination in employment: overview (EqA 2010): The protected characteristics).

The following two tabs change content below.



Latest posts by TigercubGW (see all)

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *